Hey Bruno! We’re going to Mars!

Photo credit: telegraph.co.uk
Photo credit: telegraph.co.uk

“I’d catch a grenade for you…
Throw my hand on a blade for you…
I’d jump in front of a train for you…”
— from “Grenade” by Bruno Mars.


Uhmm…. *confused look* Nope. No. Nah. Never. Why? Don’t answer that, it’s still – NO!
Now, just because I wouldn’t be a Bruno for you, doesn’t mean I love you any less.
Logically speaking, if I die for you, how can I love you?

I love music – reggae, alternative, dancehall, pop, country, hip-hop, classical, R&B, gospel, ad infinitum. I think it’s the ability that music has to transport me to all the possibilities of life, why I am unable resist its rhythms or beats.

I appreciate a song that has the ability to touch me, grab me, hold me and have that gripping feel. Make me ache for lyrics after the melody wanes, have my foot tap, tap, tapping away long after the track ends.

BUT Bruno, brother, dude, smh… this sentiment must be thrown away, discarded, flung out a door on a cliff side at the end of the earth. Lol. Love should be selfless, but not stupid. Still, I love this song though – no hard feelings.

As we grip to black
creativity attacks and clarity becomes the music of life’s and love’s essence.

Be Kind and Share…

Leave a Reply

