I was Nominated for the Liebster Award

On the 30th of this month, i.e. yesterday, the lovely Eloise Shorney nominated this blog, GRIPPING BLACK, for the Liebster Award! I want to say thank you and that I appreciate it very much!!!

Photo Credit: www.transglobalholidays.com
Photo Credit: http://www.transglobalholidays.com

These are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
2. Answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate other bloggers for the award.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

So here goes:

1. WHY DID YOU START A WORDPRESS BLOG?

I started blogging on WordPress because the previous sites I used to use got shut down. Overall though, I like the WordPress interface too.

2. WHAT FIRST INSPIRED YOU TO WRITE?

I think it was the need to create when I was younger. I loved fantasy stories. Drama and suspense got me all pumped up and the need to recreate these worlds and own a place of my own was what got me into writing.

3. WHAT KEEPS YOU WRITING?

It’s an outlet that keeps my fingers nimble and my mind at ease. I get to express when I write and so I continue.

4. DO YOU PREFER WRITING POETRY OR STORIES?

I prefer writing poetry. Why? Because I love performing where Spoken word is concerned.

5. TELL ME 3 UNUSUAL FACTS ABOUT YOURSELF (things you consider to set you a part)?

Uhm…..? I like eating curried food and chocolate together. I still love playing the game – Pokemon. I love Literature, but have yet to read many of the classics.

6. DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS?

None whatsoever. Not much of an animal fan.

7. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING RIGHT NOW?

A bunch. I keep starting and stopping. Let’s see… The Island of Doctor Moreau, The Happiness Advantage, and How to Think Like Sherlock.

8. WHAT’S YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE?

Uhm…? I don’t really know. Maybe being held captive or stalked. I try not to think too graphically or become too paranoid about worst case scenarios.

9. IF YOU WERE SOMEONE FOR A DAY, WHO WOULD YOU BE?

I’d be Jackie Chan, why? I would totally know karate, or is it kung fu. Lol.

10. WHY DO YOU FOLLOW ME?

Why do I follow “Tea with Ellie”? Let’s see, honestly it was your tagline that drew me in, ” I WANT TO WRITE SOMETHING BEAUTIFUL SOMETHING THAT STIRS THE SOUL THAT RESTS WITHIN YOU ” – that line had me in inspirational stitches and I was like yes! I can read something deep and poetic and true. so far girl, you haven’t let me down. Keep it up!

There you have it, my answer to the 10 questions posed…
Now for my nominees…

1. Our days and Futures

2. Effulgence of remnant Sunshine

3. rodneysocampbell

4. Jemverse

5. John Foster

6. bercatliz

7. WHIT C.

8. DOUBLE U

9. Buried Thoughts

These are my nominees and my ten questions are as follows –

1. Where do you get the ideas for your blog posts?
2. What’s the best feedback you’ve gotten about your blog?
3. What is something people would be surprised to know about you?
4. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
5. What was your favourite game as a child?
6. If you lived in a book, which would it be?
7. Who inspires you?
8. Why do you follow me?
9. What are you really good at?
10. What would change in the world if you could?

There you have it guys, the Liebster Award! Link back to this post with your blog posting.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “I was Nominated for the Liebster Award

  1. I should tell you now that I don’t do chains of any sort and I consider this one. I posted, and answered but no nominations. I don’t mind prompts, those I don’t.

    Like

Leave a Reply

