What’s the Point?

Photo Credit: Created Gravity Expressions “Rock Point” by Gervanna Stephens
Photo Credit: Created Gravity Expressions “Rock Point” by Gervanna Stephens

Point me in the direction of the dream catcher
I need to hold onto a dream of mine
Need to grip it tight and record details galore
Hold on to possibilities, what’s your
take on his location?

Point me in the direction of the tooth fairy
I need a couple dollars to make up the amount
Need just a few more cents to purchase services
From the dream catcher to highlight the verses
of a poetic dream lost.

Point me in the direction of life’s achievements
I need to walk the straight and narrow
Have fun while I can, between rocks and hard places
Point me to days when life is amazing;
green grass and all.

Point me in the direction of the simplest things,
I need to laugh till stomach hurts
Grin till I can’t bare it, sighs of relief till
my dreams are fulfilled
Point me to the rocks I will climb and recline thence to success.

Be Kind and Share…

9 thoughts on “What’s the Point?

    1. Really Shelley! I’m heights of flattered! I give you permission to do so, with credit to me of course. If you do, send me a pic of the framed version please. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

