C.R.E.A.T.E Chapter 2

Today is Heroes Day in Jamaica.
An annually celebrated day for the individuals who fought for the country.

Heroes symbolize so much to the world.
They have attained the heights to which we seek.

We crave after their glory and power and resolve,
but they are no different than us, except that they ignored
how foolish they felt, stood still a little longer, withstood pain
like a champ and clearly are insane enough to risk their lives.

Through creativity I am a hero. I take on the word line by line
and throw caution to the wind when it’s time to spit rhymes on 
a microphone surrounded by judges and villains seeking to
highlight my mistakes which are only weapons I will use again later.

I am a hero, for I have created the title within my mind.

Photo Credit: Created GraVity Expressions
Photo Credit: Created GraVity Expressions

Be Kind and Share…

4 thoughts on “C.R.E.A.T.E Chapter 2

Leave a Reply

