Between Selves

I see in spades,
clubs go passing by in black nights
as I wait patiently on Jack,
the ace of my mind to quench the
thump-thumping desires of my heart.

I am beside myself, in between choices
decisions breed woes and all angles are
presented to shadow the present day statements of self.

Is this truly how things end?
With a bell’s ring and a side glance at over?
Over this, over me, over you.
Shackled soldiers let loose,
loose to find the time to march
salute
shoot
shine shoes

Life expects too much
and gives nothing in return
to find my lostness and
give purpose to my busy days.

Passions fizzle and I am oft left to wonder about
life, love and the grind.

between selves2

Be Kind and Share…

4 thoughts on “Between Selves

Leave a Reply

