Scratch Ink

Lately I haven’t been writing much. I have all these ideas mind you, but work and school gets in the way. Now while the conundrum is that I need work to pay for the school which can get me out of work faster, many times I can’t be bothered and just feel blah. I digress. I think that there are so many things happening in the world right now and I am just over here like, “No, nope, I didn’t know that…mhm.” There are just too many things to keep up with and too many people to follow back. Like, I didn’t know it was the Oscars soon and that Jada wants blacks to boycott and Janet Hubert slammed her for it… Smh, and I’m like seriously, is there nothing better to talk about, write about or watch? Who cares if Will Smith never got nominated? People are dying and starving and such. A movie is a movie and yes that is your job, but get over it. People have jobs that don’t pay them enough, put their lives in jeopardy or stigmatize them, and the list could go on.

I turned a year older a couple weeks ago and to be honest, people make a big deal about birthdays and I was just there like, “oh, okay.” Can it just be tomorrow already so I can stop smiling and acting like I want to be saying this many thank yous in a day. And I’m not ungrateful, don’t get me wrong, but most of these people don’t speak to me any other time of year. The world just keeps up its facade I guess. And keeps spinning and turning.

life-quotes-anyway-life-goes-on
Photo Credit: onizukasstuffs.wordpress.com

Oh, so back to the title of this post Scratch Ink

I have a number of projects to complete…First anthology, first children’s book, first how-to motivational book…I can’t think of anymore firsts to add. I’d say first novel, but honestly, I can’t invest so much time or energy to write a character that isn’t real and can never be. I’d get too invested and obsessed if you know what I mean, so for now, I shall stick to the basics and just test the waters out.

Another thing, nah wait…That’s it.

Be Kind and Share…

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Scratch Ink

  1. You are absolutely right about more going on in the world aside from the Hollywood issues, it’s a real shame. I laughed at your remark about birthdays because I never understood the hoopla, well, except for when I was a kid because there was always cake. The one exception was my 50th because my co-workers made it so special but all the other ones were pretty ordinary, don’t get me wrong I like the fact that I’m still here I just don’t feel the need to make a fuss. I enjoyed this post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love to hear those words…”I enjoyed this post.” But it’s so true the world is so one track its off the track it should be. Birthdays are fun enuh, just the excitement and fuss as you put it rightly, always drives me insane. Lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I know Teacup Talk. I think birthdays are special.
    Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too! Maybe you can check out my site especially if you can use a blogging tip or two. That is what I write about. While you are there, please come to my blog party.
    I brought you the link to my About page, so you can read more about my blog.
    http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

