16/30 “Depression”

Smile because you can they scream,
don’t let them see you frown,
or let them get you down,
but damn!
My depression is a bulldozer set to alarm at 6 a.m.
with repeats every other 60 seconds,
you’d think, it’d get the hint when I hit snooze.
but damn!
It’s nagging, this all encompassing
child I grow inside my mind’s womb,
a tomb for hurt and ache and gore.
but damn!
I do like the company, the little talks shared
how it holds my emotions captive
and enslaves me to a hull of space and body and drought.

16/30 “Depression”

Be Kind and Share…

Apr.16_Depression
Photo Credit: Created Gravity Expressions © 2016
Leave a Reply

