Wonderland?

I think my mind ventures into darkness too often to count
think I erect shields upon shields
which do nothing to protect anyone,
not even me.
And it’s difficult to reminisce
when life prefers throwing in the towels you bought.
Giving in is the easiest darkness to fall prey to…

I taste copper rust in my throat,
feel persuasion slide like fingers licking across my flesh
gripping me, teasing me, tempting me.

Front and center lies my destruction
taste and see that all things good come to those who
push against the tide and help themselves to seconds.

Blood bitten.
Shots of nonchalance.
Bullets of memories striking. tearing. searing.
Shadows of history past.

Be Kind and Share…

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_tumblr_static_wonderland_girl_dream_banner_with_writing
Photo Credit: wonderlandfanfictions.tumblr.com
Leave a Reply

