When the Effect is Forever

and I would give of my insides to make you happy, transplant
Heart,
Lungs,
Liver,
Kidneys, pancreas, intestines
to pen your happily ever after.

and once upon a time was our jaded forever,
soft kisses and wet lips tied our dreams together
playing doctor and hoping our love didn’t bleed out and splatter.

upstairs and outside
railings and sunlight
forever and lots more
promises of fortissimo.

and our passion was loud like the second coming
a love as real as the crucifixion’s purpose
feelings profound like conjoined twins
our lips a melded pot of boiling glue
the last letter of the alphabet continued with me and you.

and for me the effect reels and rivets and runs through my head,
and
I sit like a writer before keys and forget that inspiration sleeps in my bed.

When the effect is forever
“When the Effect is Forever” Photo Credit: Created Gravity Expressions ©

Be Kind and Share..

2 thoughts on “When the Effect is Forever

  1. Hi, Fab blog! I am still in the very early stages – 4 months old. Just making efforts to link in with fellow bloggers to improve our followers and get the word out there for us both. I would appreciate you having a peek at my blog, as I have published several posts. Feel free to like, comment, follow or just take a peek. Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

