fROM mY eYES

I watched the world spin and stall and become scorched by the sun’s love
always orbiting
pulling
gravity a force to reckon with, to explore, to hold in place.

I watched stars come in to view,
the moon expand and shine
reflect, revolve. A resounding white.

I watched Artemis and Orion and Polis dance in the sky dark
twinkling
sparking
flitting
losing themselves in my gaze.

I watched and I watched and I watched and I ached to graze
just the tip of my finger against the edge of a single fiery dot.

I watched the sunrise and the day pass
the clouds move and the rain skip along.

I watched the sea melt with colors
the sky explode with goodbyes.

I saw beauty and I watched it die and
be reborn from its own ashes time and again,
the snake eating its tail,
the foundling left on doorstep to grow up with
a predestined self love and hatred
expressed only as the drawings in the sky permit to exist.

I watched and I wrote and wrote and wrote
capturing in words the feeling, experience, beauty, pleasure
of a day
24 hours
a cycle

Life.

sig07-006
Photo Credit: en.wikipedia.org

 

Be Kind and Share…

7 thoughts on “fROM mY eYES

  1. “I watched the sea melt with colors
    the sky explode with goodbyes.” – If I could fingersnap right here, I would. With your ability to visualize as you do, I’m sure you can picture me doing so lol. Beautiful word usage all throughout this piece. Great job!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

