The Art of a Week

Lately, I have been reading a lot of fan-fiction.
The grammar is often terrible; like seriously awful.
Characterization isn’t half bad, but honestly I just read it for the punch lines.
They are the stupidest, but the funniest things on the planet!
Thank you fan-fiction writers. You got me laughing-out-loud!

I actually started reading The Art of War by Sun Tzu,
because of it being referenced in many of the fan-fics that I read.
So far, I am beyond captivated and interested.
I mean, who would’ve thought there would be so many life lessons,
and applicable insights from a 5th century BC Chinese military treatise.
I am three quarters way finished, having started on Thursday,
and literally reading at a slow pace because I don’t want it to end.
I think I finally found my book niche… Warfare 😂😂😂
Like the ancient kind.

On another note…
Am I the only one who thinks all of Halsey’s songs sound exactly the same?
Psssh…

It’s the end of the first week of October… awesome sauce.
Hurricane Matthew spared most of Jamaica.
My heart is with the Haitians, Bahamians,
those in Florida and other affected countries and states.

So…
I am obsessed with Trigedslang. I have no idea why.
For those who have no idea what I’m talking about,
Trigedslang is the language of the Grounders in the CW series The 100.
I also still ship Clexa. Just putting that out there. Lol.
Bellarke is cute too by the way.
Heart eyes and all.

Overall though, it’s been an amazing week,
not because of anything particular either. Just because.

Oh, quick question…
Does needing time for yourself, away from everyone without explanation
or reason or apology make you a bad person?
I’m amazed at how often people try to guilt others
by what they allow to happen to themselves.
I’m all for empathy – that aunt who no one really knows, who never visits. Ever.
But seriously though, it seems I stepped on a few toes this week
uhm, being tactful is more or less my worst cup of tea,
but I can’t see myself apologizing, because I believe that if you
put yourself in a situation to get hurt and then you do get hurt,
blame should never go out.
It sounds cruel. I know.
Truthfully though whether or not you come to a conclusion on my cruelty,
it won’t change that many times you will get hurt,
and it is not the responsibility of another person
to pick up your pieces.
I’ve had pieces fall till they splintered and disappeared with the terrain.
I figure I’m still picking up as I go along, but that’s okay.

Life is more than just surviving.
It is also understanding, not feigning pretense.
Understanding in the good and bad times.
Understanding that understanding
doesn’t mean you don’t still make choices for you
just because you understand a person’s dilemma.

I feel like I’m rambling and I hate that, so this is me shutting up.
(Shof op – Trigedslang for “be quiet” – LOL, yes I’m being a total nerd)

Be Kind and Share…

aaeaaqaaaaaaaaihaaaajgu1otg4mdk2lty3mmmtndk2mi05yja3lwe0yjc4mtzjzdg4yw
Photo Credit: http://www.linkedin.com

Border

4 thoughts on “The Art of a Week

  1. “Life is more than just surviving.” – this is literally what’s driving my thought process these past couple of months. And no, needing time for yourself, away from everyone without explanation or reason or apology does NOT make you a bad person. Don’t let anyone every tell you that it is. I used to be super clingy and made people feel horrible for neglecting me as they focused on them. I hate that this was me but hey…when you know better, you do better. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your input… I like the concept of knowing better so doing better! 👍🏽
      How did you get over the clingyness? If I can ask? You can be general. Thanks for telling me that it is okay to just need to be me. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It wasn’t easy lol. And I still need to actively work to avoid that too (like most things in our life). I basically started looking for things outside of people that offered the same satisfaction. I clung to THOSE things instead. If I wanted to feel appreciated and admired, I would do something sweet with/for a kid that I know. They show the best appreciation and think you’re an angel from heaven, with even the littlest acts of love lol. If I wanted conversation, I would come here to WordPress. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yay! Am good conversation….lol
        Okay I can understand that. I started reading fanfics (very nerdy. Lol) I try to not be too serious about anything too…work or my writing…
        Idk if it is working, but the other shoe hadn’t dropped yet so I just might be good…lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

