A Soft Answer…

It’s time for loud mouths
and heavy voices,
no more silence as per your request, I will not calm down.

Who are you to say I am too loud, too proud
too avid at making statements
trying to woo the crowd?

The crowd is weak at best,
easily swayed by who offers them more
dealing with me would be less;
for I forge no path on the easy road
I am trodding silently through dirt and thorns and sharp rocks,
to my journey’s end.

Silence was my friend.
He bathed me in vacuums of quietude
showered gifts of meditative wants.
I want for nothing but going against you now.
Condescension as your tool I stare blankly,
lips pursed, face masked
the screams never leaving my throat,
for you are not worth the simple sorry I would have to utter.

A soft answer turneth away wrath,
but it’s time for loud mouths
and heavy voices and I am about ready to blow abeng
and summon warriors, runaways,
all the disenfranchised by the system of today.

No more silence as per your request, I will not calm down!
With mouth turned down,
I scowl
I frown
I will not back down for the time is now.

Be Kind and Share…

abeng
Photo Credit: ReelRock GSW
Leave a Reply

