Distance by Gervanna GRAVITY Stephens

Random Poem Tree

Wish me to you and I’ll whisper a dream,
slip from mouth and slide down tongue
to whistle in your ear, a secret stream.
Swim and float against the distance that comes between us
Shades us and falters our steps,
stepping on sand as I hit bottom
life is better under the sea.

See me there,
mixing us into my mind like truth
decorating you like reality
setting myself up as the mannequin atop cake finished.

See you there,
charting the distance,
limiting yourself to only two or even
three hundred visions of your lips on mine.

See me there mixing,
you fold perfectly,
into my psyche,
here’s a chair: sit and stay
like a good boy should and await
creation, for I’ve done it again,

Turned life into living
thinking into tasting
and the seas that separate us,
into threads of wishful thinking…

for dreams do come through.


Gravity…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

