Memento Mori

I didn’t cry as your tip pushed in
There was more pressure than pain
The constant removal and replacement was unnerving
The back and forth had me in a tizzy
Head spinning wanting it end
Knew it would be beautiful when we finished,
but till then I’m suffering silently watching you go at it

Using me
filling me
changing me

The sexual metaphor is over played
but never outdated

I mean even now people think the ‘apple’ meant sex
and I’m not saying it didn’t
because I wasn’t there

Eden is portrayed as beautiful
beautiful meaning pure and untouched

You are beautiful

I want you
etched into me forever
scarring
filling
tainting
perfect

And you will surely die

But till then let’s just live.

Twenty-two down, thirty to go…

Essay22

2 thoughts on “Memento Mori

Leave a Reply

